Board of Health

Under Act 368 of the Public Acts of 1978, Health Department of Northwest Michigan is organized as a district health department that includes the four counties of Antrim, Charlevoix, Emmet, and Otsego. District health departments are organized by local governing entities, which are the County Boards of Commissioners.

The Board of Health of Health Department of Northwest Michigan is comprised of two members from each of the four county's Board of Commissioners. These eight individuals meet on a monthly basis to approve Health Department programs, budget, and expenditures; to adopt regulations; to learn everything possible about health problems in the community, and to participate in finding solutions for those problems. The Board of Health employs the Medical Director and Health Officer, who direct the agency staff.

The current members of the Board of Health are as follows. Citizens may contact these Board members through the County Clerk's office in their respective counties.

Jarris Rubingh, Antrim County

Jarris Rubingh

Antrim County (231) 533-6353
Christian Marcus, Antrim County

Christian Marcus

Antrim County (231) 533-6353
Shirley Roloff, Charlevoix County

Shirley Roloff

Charlevoix County (231) 547-7200 x12
Scott Hankins, Charlevoix County

Scott Hankins

Charlevoix County (231) 547-7200 x12
Charlie MacInnis, Emmet County

Charlie MacInnis

Emmet County (231) 348-1744
Matt Koontz, Emmet County

Matt Koontz

Emmet County (231) 348-1744
Rob Pallarito, Otsego County

Rob Pallarito

Otsego County (989) 731-7500
Henry Mason, Otsego County

Henry Mason

Otsego County (989) 731-7500